Saturday, November 16, 2013

Standards for Embedded Computing Design

Here is a list of standards for embedded computing system design.  I will continue to add to this list.

  • AUTOSAR: operating system and software configuration.
  • MISRA C: coding standards for C in automotive systems.
  • ISO 26262: safety for automotive E/E.
  • NIST 7628: smart grid security.
  • SAE AS5553A: hardware authentication.
  • ARINC: ARINC standards for airplane design: 400 series for basic wiring; 500 series for analog instruments; 600 series for digital communications; 700 series for digital instruments; 800 series for networked aircraft.
  • ASTM F2761: Standard for the Integrated Clinical Environment (ICE) for networked medical devices.
  • DO-178C:  Standard for the certification of software in avionics.

No comments:

Post a Comment